Calendar / Term Dates

Term Dates 2022 – 2023

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1 SeptemberINSET Day – school closed to students
Friday 2 SeptemberStudents return
Thursday 6 OctoberSchool closes at 12.30 for students
Open Evening
Friday 7 OctoberINSET Day – school closed to students
Monday 24 October – Friday 28 OctoberHalf Term
Friday 25 NovemberOccasional Day – school closed
Monday 28 NovemberINSET Day – school closed to students
Wednesday 21 DecemberLast day of term – school closes at 12.30

Spring Term 2023

Thursday 5 January School starts normal time for all students
Monday 13 February – Friday 17 FebruaryHalf Term
Friday 31 MarchLast day of term

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17 AprilSchool starts normal time for all students
Monday 01 MayBank Holiday
Monday 29 May – Friday 02 JuneHalf Term
Wednesday 19 JulyLast day of term (Thursday 20 July and Friday 21 July INSET Days)

Provisional Term Dates 2023 – 2024

Autumn Term 2023

Friday 1 SeptemberINSET Day – school closed to students
Monday 4 SeptemberSchool starts for Years 7, 12 and 13
Tuesday 5 SeptemberSchool starts for all other years
Thursday 5 OctoberSchool closes at 12.30 for students
Open Evening
Friday 6 OctoberINSET Day – school closed to students
Monday 23 October – Friday 27 OctoberHalf Term
Friday 24 NovemberOccasional Day – school closed
Monday 27 NovemberINSET Day – school closed to students
Wednesday 20 DecemberLast day of term

Spring Term 2024

Thursday 4 January School starts normal time for all students
Monday 19 February – Friday 23 FebruaryHalf Term
Thursday 28 MarchLast day of term

Summer Term 2024

Monday 15 AprilSchool starts normal time for all students
Monday 6 MayBank Holiday
Monday 27 May – Friday 31 MayHalf Term
Friday 19 JulyLast day of term
(Monday 22 and Tuesday 23 July INSET Days – school closed to students)