Calendar / Term Dates

Term Dates 2020 – 2021

Autumn Term 2020

Wednesday 2 SeptemberINSET Day – school closed to students
Thursday 3 SeptemberINSET Day – school closed to students
Friday 4 SeptemberSchool starts for Year 7 and Year 12 only
Monday 7 SeptemberSchool starts for all other students (Year 12 not in school)
Friday 2 OctoberINSET Day – school closed to students
Monday 26 October – Friday 30 OctoberHalf Term
Friday 27 NovemberOccasional Day – school closed to students
Monday 30 NovemberINSET Day – school closed to students
Friday 18 DecemberLast day of term

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4 January
INSET Day – school closed to students
Monday 15 – Friday 19 FebruaryHalf Term
Friday 26 MarchLast day of term

Summer Term 2021

Monday 12 AprilSchool starts normal time 8.35am for all students
Monday 3 MayBank Holiday
Monday 31 May – Friday 4 JuneHalf Term
Wednesday 21 JulyLast day of term
Thursday 22 JulyINSET Day – School closed to students

Term Dates 2021 – 2022 (Provisional)

Autumn Term 2021

Wednesday 1 SeptemberINSET Day – school closed to students
Thursday 2 SeptemberINSET Day – only Year 12 students in school
Friday 3 SeptemberSchool starts for Year 7 and Year 13 only
Monday 6 SeptemberSchool starts for all other students
Friday 8 OctoberINSET Day
Monday 25 October – Friday 29 OctoberHalf Term
Friday 26 NovemberOccasional Day – school closed
Monday 29 NovemberINSET Day – school closed to students
Tuesday 21 DecemberLast day of term

Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5 January School starts normal time 8.35am for all students
Monday 14 February – Friday 18 FebruaryHalf Term
Friday 01 April Last day of term

Summer Term 2022

Monday 18 AprilBank Holiday
Tuesday 19 AprilSchool starts normal time 8.35 for all students
Monday 02 MayBank Holiday
Monday 30 May – Friday 03 JuneHalf Term
Wednesday 20 JulyLast day of term (Thursday 21 July and Friday 22 July INSET Days)