Leadership Team

Mr J Shapland

Deputy Headteacher (DSL)
Mr D Beattie

Deputy Headteacher
Mrs R Kingston

Deputy Headteacher
Mrs T Kirk

School Business Director
Mrs A West

Assistant Headteacher
Mr H Khalil

Assistant Headteacher
Miss R Murray

Assistant Headteacher
Mr L Roberts

Lead Practitioner / Literacy Coordinator
Mrs S Crawford

Lead Practitioner / HOF C&P Arts
Miss N Welch

Heads of Year 2023/24

Head of Year 7
Miss H Bjornsgaard (Miss E Hannan: maternity leave)

Head of Year 8
Miss L Gould

Head of Year 9
Mr I Gurney (Miss A Shilliday: maternity leave)

Head of Year 10
Ms S Gee

Head of Year 11
Mr C McDonald

Head of Sixth Form 
Ms K Gaches

Head of Year 12
Mr A Bull

Head of Year 13
Mr D Church

Heads of Faculty

Creative and Physical Arts
Miss N Welch

Mrs S Harvey

Mrs K Kirk

Mrs H Burton

Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs S Manns

Mr J Preston

Mrs N Gunton

Technology, ICT and Business
Mr M Nicholson

Inclusion Coordinator / SENCO
Mrs E Haezewindt

Getting in Touch

To contact a member of staff by telephone, call the school’s main telephone number and select from the options given.

Telephone: 01442 863605

Email: to contact a member of staff by email, use the admin address and enter the teacher’s name in the subject header