Skip to content


Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher Mr J Shapland
Deputy Headteacher Mrs H Jones
Deputy Headteacher Mr C Rowland
Assistant Headteacher Mrs R Martin
Assistant Headteacher Mr R Peters
Lead Practitioner / HOF C&P Arts Miss N Welch
Lead Practitioner / Literacy Coordinator Mrs S Crawford
Senior Finance & Operations Manager Mrs A West

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7 Mr C McDonald
Head of Year 8 Miss H Bjornsgaard
Head of Year 9 Miss A Shilliday
Head of Year 10 Mr M Hart
Head of Year 11 Mr G Rhodes
Head of Sixth Form Ms K Gaches
Head of Year 12 Mr D Church
Head of Year 13 Ms K Swift

Heads of Faculty

Creative and Physical Arts Miss N Welch
English Mrs R Kingston
Humanities Mrs K Kirk
Mathematics Mrs H Burton
Modern Foreign Languages Mrs S Manns
PE Mr J Preston
Science Mrs C Lowe
Technology, ICT and Business Mr M Nicholson
Inclusion Coordinator Mrs E Haezewindt

Getting in Touch

To contact a member of staff by telephone, dial the school’s main telephone number and select from the options given.
Tel 01442 863605

To contact a member of staff by email, use the admin address and enter the teacher’s name in the subject header.

When you contact us by email we will acknowledge receipt of your message. The appropriate member of staff will do their best to reply within 48 hours, but this is dependent on their teaching schedule. Please send a follow-up email to if you have not received a response after this time.